pioneer
December 25, 2009, 16:53
Filed under: technical pen, watercolour

carl benz | german automobile pioneer
watercolour + technical pen | paper 100 g/m² | 21 x 14 cm

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this is brilliant. I love it. The coloring is so clever.

Comment by Lisa

Wow! Very imaginative. Looks old fashioned and modern at the same time!

Comment by Krista

Thank you for your kind comment. Yours is fantastic too! To answer your question, the actual size of my illustration is 165 x 230 mm.

Comment by koeff

beautiful

Comment by khwhitaker

Beautiful use of line and color!

Comment by heidialdin

really nice illustration.

Comment by Dave

This is fantastic. I wish I had the freedom-of-pen-and-brush skills you are demonstrating. I am trapped in the digital toolbox!

Comment by Ajikas

Likewise re: trapped in the digital, my pen and brush skills have atrophied. Yours are great. I tried demonstrating what I used to be good at to some students – and they could do it better. Thanks for taking an interest in Scottish Words too. Cheers

Comment by Stooryduster

Wow! outstanding portrait. I love the loose use of color and line.

Comment by Sally Taylor

I love this. The combination of pen and watercolor is very striking and eye catching. The car is a nice touch.

Comment by Laurel Neustadter




Leave a Reply

