strings
October 10, 2008, 11:32
Filed under: watercolour

bw 1011, prélude | the red cello
watercolour | paper 300 g/m² | 11.5 x 18 cm

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Beautiful, I can hear the music!

Comment by Pepper Cloud

OOOOOH MY GOOONESSSS!!!! This is simply BEAUTIFUL!!!! I love all these jazzy colors and the crop is just fabu!! I’m so glad that you stopped by my blog and left me a note. I got the better by coming to see your excellent work.

Comment by Vanessa newton

would be a great cd-cover!

Comment by scalatore

Riotous glorious colour, complete with movement and sound!

I think your strawberries (last illo) must be dancing to this cello.

Cheers,

Cindy

Comment by Artoholic Cindy

That is a superb illustration, and like someone else has mentioned, would be very commercially desirable !

Comment by jerrychicken

I can’t believe you are not an illustrator. Your work is terrific. I guess it is a very competitive field to try to break into.
I love the strings and strawberries…so light and vibrant.
merci vielmals for the comment on my blog, I have more of Switzerland to post .

Comment by Diane




Leave a Reply

