clique
September 20, 2008, 13:39
Filed under: polychromos

senior clique | cinque pensionati toscanesi
coloured pencil | paper 120 g/m² | 15 x 21 cm

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The world over! Brilliantly captured.

Comment by Tessa

These are fabulous characters! My husband wears those blue canvas shoes. That’s the first thing that caught my eye. I’ve sent this to him, of course!

Comment by studio lolo

Just exactly right! Made me grin! :D

Comment by christycroll

great work! you’ve really captured the soul of this senior clique.

Comment by Asja

This is beautiful – I love characters that you have captured in this piece. Just about to have a look through the rest of your blog now to see what other lovely pieces you have created.

I too am an aspiring illustrator (wishing it was my full time job) so I understand your pain – keep up the great work and I’m sure you’ll be living the illustration dream in no time.

Cheers,
Jonathan

Comment by Jonathan Woodward

perfect

Comment by malditocolumpio

Hey Ellis, thanks for the comment, love your work too. The pastel effect, and the colour look amazing.

Comment by Hung

You are just sooooooo darn clever! Coloured pencils are a secret passion of mine. However, if you say you work with coloured pencils people look at you like you have 2 heads. Sometimes 3.

Coloured pencil got me all the way through high school and beyond in my artwork. I have collections of coloured pencils, still unopened in their tins. My all time favourites I have kept since high school, and have tried in vain to source them, with no luck. They are rich and creamy and are just Heaven on a Stick. The brand name was Colleen, and were German I think. They are my treasures, some no more than 2cm long now.

This is really a great pice Elli, you must be proud fo yourself, it’s fabulous. That man napping on the end is our Grandpa, I’m sure.

Have added your blog to my links roll, hope you don’t mind!

Cheers

Cindy from Down Under

Comment by Artoholic Cindy

eine tolle Momentaufnahme. Diesen alten Männern begegnet man im wirklichen Leben in Italien oft.

Comment by lamiacucina

great and nice

Comment by Jene

bin ein fan! und danke, dass du mich auf IF gebracht hast.

Comment by scalatore




Leave a Reply

