canned
July 31, 2008, 21:50
Filed under: watercolour

my name’s keith jarred | not canned
watercolour | paper 250 g/m² | 18 x 16 cm

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is a beautiful use of the watercolour medium, and a clever interpretation of “canned.”

Comment by Adena

This is a wonderful drawing! It’s just that I find mice creepy! Great colors!

http://www.indigeneartforms.blogspot.com

Comment by indigene

Poor Keith…
(nice watercolour)

Comment by jene

This is beautiful! I love the colors you used

Comment by Bodecia Arietty Zinglehamper

Nicely done. The colors and technique are great. Mice give me the creeps, too.

Comment by Vickie

awww, i love keith

Comment by lepetitdoodler

Great watercolour. I like both the jar and the little one inside :)

Comment by tusen

Hi Keith,

I am LOVING your images – Wrinkles & Homage are faves!

Would you beleive that this is how I would catch garden mice in the garden as a child? They ran a regular path to their food in the vegie patch, so I dug a little pit, put the glass jar in, covered it with some leaves and in they would drop. I was only about 10 at the time and would study them up close, holding bread in their tiny paws, cleaning whiskers & ears – it was bliss.

Your image has brought all of that back for me.

Cheers

Cindy

Comment by artistsblog

I love the depiction of the glass, great water colour work.

Comment by Mark Cavell

Can’t wait to see you Poof! for this week….

Cheers,

Cindy

Comment by artistsblog

this one is a very strong image, may I use it to make some soup?

Comment by Rachel




Leave a Reply

